Make up over my years 

Ever since my teens I have had an interest in make up, I only really got into the eye shadow, foundation, lipstick  and bronzer  when I got to college. My best friend at the time was like Miss World. She was tall, amazing figure, pretty and of course wore make up and looked like Chanel for the front cover of Vouge  magazine .  So I wanted to make the effort, so I did. I got all sorts and plastered it on like wallpaper paste, even carried my huge make up bag with me and did my make up on the bus, train wherever I thought was needed. I was very good at watching the traffic lights so knowing when to stop and start applying my mascara. When I was at college my make up looked like I was about to go on stage with my four sisters  . I wore bright colours, glitters, stripes and dots. I looked like an extra from Andrew Lloyd Webber- Startlight Express, but I loved it and I assumed everyone else did.

However when I left college and went to uni, it all changed and make up went back to basics. Bright colours were replaced with tonal colours and all patterns were non existent. The bright colours did return for a brief appearance but have yet since gone and tonal, shimmer and highlights are to stay.  

So now I carry around one  bronzer, a foundation,  blusher, eye pencil, aloe lip care and mascara. Less is more for me, even though I pass through the bright colours at times in the cosmetic store and think shall I ? 

What do you carry around with you ? If anything. Has your make up evolved?

Leave a Reply

