Keeping active 

I suppose I am not the only person in the universe who gets a little more motivated every year, especially were fitness in concerned. It’s like you wake up and say yourself I am going to do this, run this long and walk this long from here to there. This also occurs when you have a holiday planned as well. (At the moment my gym is heaving with people trying to get into shape )

Anyway, keeping active does not mean that you have to commit to heavy workouts, intense programmes and run long distances and end up with a stitch within 5 minutes as you feel so unfit.  If you want to keep active, for me it as all about balance. I attend the gym, walk as a much as I can if the weather is nice and use the stairs a little more often at the train station.  If it is  a nice day walk halfway home, or to the next station which is what I do most of the time.

So for anyone who wants to get a little more active, up their energy levels or even just want to change their lifestyle. Just start at the beginning with two  steps and see where they take you, who knows where you will end up.

Leave a Reply

